News Flash


Posted on: April 15, 2019

General Election Candidates Announced

Eestminster Election to be Held on May 14, 2019

Voters to Elect Three Common Councilmembers

Westminster, MD – Westminster voters will head to the polls on May 14, 2019 to elect three members of the Common Council. The term of office for a Common Councilmember is four years.

Candidates for the three open seats on the Common Council are Kate Carter, Steven Colella, Kevin Earl Dayhoff, Ann Thomas Gilbert, Jessica M. Laird, and Greg Pecoraro.

City residents may cast their ballot from 7:00 a.m. until 8:00 p.m. at their designated polling place.  Registered Westminster voters who reside on the west side of Maryland Route 31 vote at the Westminster Community Center, located at 325 Royer Road. Residents on the east side of Maryland Route 31 vote at the John Street Quarters of the Westminster Fire Company, located at 28 John Street.

The deadline for submitting a request for an absentee ballot is 5 p.m. on Monday, May 6, 2019.  Information on obtaining an absentee ballot and general election information can be found at or by calling Shannon Visocsky, City Clerk, at (410) 848-4938.

Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home

Westminster Seeks Community Input

Posted on: April 16, 2019
Plastic bags are no longer recycleable

Plastic Bags No Longer Recyclable

Posted on: April 1, 2019

Downtown Restaurant Week

Posted on: April 1, 2019
Toilets Are NOT Trash Cans

Toilets are NOT Trashcans

Posted on: April 1, 2019

NEW City Board of Elections

Posted on: February 11, 2019

Election - May 14, 2019

Posted on: April 19, 2019